A new heart

Really good, practical stuff about learning to hear Daddy and obey.

The Sons are Free

This is a letter I sent to dear friends who prayed for me while I was in the hospital.

Dear Pam and Vinny,

We got home yesterday about 2pm. Issuing the discharge orders took awhile, in particular putting together the long list of new drugs and arranging follow up appointments. The drugs I have to take to reduce stress on my heart while it heals and keep the stent from clotting, costs over $600 a month. Ouch! And I’m experiencing the side effect of the main one ($400/mo.) which will make me look for an alternative or just quit it altogether – breathing difficulties. It feels like I can’t take in enough breath nor expel everything that’s in my lungs – that “can’t catch my breath” type of feeling.

ekgIt’s difficult to figure how this happened; my cholesterol numbers are good although my good cholesterol is a little low which is…

View original post 1,844 more words

Leave a Reply

