The Fruit of Suffering

My wife and I recently shared some of the difficulties we have gone through in recent years with a couple of people by email. One of them sent along a poem that really blessed me. I asked her if I could pass it along and she graciously agreed. Here then is a poem from Deb:

God has made me fruitful in the land of my suffering.”  Genesis 41:52

We are the grain

 grown in His field

taken to

the threshing floor

crushed and ground

into flour

that we might be bread

for His poor.

 

Leave a Reply

